top of page
  • Anni Adalia

Tarot Tuesday

If you've followed my blog up through this point, you are sure to know at least one thing: I love doing tarot readings. Be it for myself or other people, reading the cards is very soothing to me and helps me find direction where I was previously lacking. 

For my fellow Harry Potter nerds out there, I relate it to using a pensieve. Each card represents a thought, time in my life, memory, person, or future, and laying them all out in front of me allows me to see them more clearly and make decisions as to where I want my life to go and how I want to live. 

You're more than welcome to visit my Etsy shop  for a reading if you'd like to give it a go, but for today I'll stick to introducing you to one of the cards in my deck. 

XXI - The World 🌎 • 🌊🔥🌬️⛰️

Pulling The World in your reading shows that you are entering a great unity and wholeness. The World represents a time when inner and outer worlds, such as your outer self and spirit, come together as a single entity. This may be as complex a moment as enlightenment or nirvana, or may be as simple as feeling at peace and that you are exactly where you need to be at this moment in time. This is more than just a feeling, as this shows you are actively engaging in reaching and living within this moment. 

The World is linked to the Sanskrit phrase "tat tvam asi," or, "you are that," something I learned from @theremoteyogi. You are what you are, you are spirit...there are many different ways to interpret this saying. But just as with the cards themselves, they are meant for you to have your own interpretation, something that applies directly to you, and is 100% your own.

PS check out my recent  YouTube video and Patreon for a sneak peak at what's coming next in my life!

Featured Posts
Tag Cloud
bottom of page