top of page
  • Julia Antionette

Gardening is my Happy Place.

If you ever see me in a garden, nursery, or even near a vase of flowers, you'll notice that I talk to plants.

I don't even really think about doing it, but if you pay attention, each plant has its own personality. My boyfriend catches me doing it all the time and just chuckles. But, I feel like it makes a difference. All of the baby trees that were nothing but two inch twigs, and all of the extra vegetables he bought for our garden in case some die, everything that he didn't think would last, grew exponentially.

I feel like Bob Ross does when he paints. I have my happy little trees, and my little house that I surround with them, and my happy little bushes and flowers and anything else I can get my hands on. Surrounding myself with plants makes me feel more happy and calm than anything else I have encountered. I honestly can't help but smile when I'm around them, and I definitely have my grandparents to thank for this connection.

I may have missed my yoga, I may have skipped my meditation, but I got to spend an hour going through a plant nursery, and almost four hours working in my garden. To me, that's worth a week of both.

...and I might have some difficulty doing either with how sore I am after all of this.

Featured Posts
Tag Cloud
bottom of page